Commissions' Meeting Agenda - April 6, 2017

Document Text Content: 

Iowa Civil Rights Commission Agenda

Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 1:00 pm

Grimes Building – Department of Education Board Room, 2nd Floor

400 E. 14th St.

Des Moines, IA 50319




1.Roll Call

2.Recognition of Public, Press and Commissioners

3.Approval of Minutes from 1/20/2017

4.Public hearing on ICRC Nos. 03-13-64009 and 03-13-63965, DIA Nos. 14ICRC009, 14ICRC010 (Respondents’ second appeal)

5.Commissioners’ Reports

a.Commissioner Angela Jackson

b.Commissioner Patricia Lipski

c.Commissioner Lawrence Cunningham

d.Commissioner Doug Oelschlaeger

e.Commissioner Tom Conley

f.Commissioner Lily LiJun Hou

g.Commissioner Mathew Hosford

6.Director’s Report - 

a.Legislative update

b.New Commissioners

7.Public Comment

8.Next Meeting


May be conducted in closed session pursuant to Iowa Code section 21.5(1)(f) (2013) (“To discuss the decision to be rendered in a contested case conducted according to the provisions of chapter 17A.”)



Conference Call Instructions

Conference call number: 1-866-685-1580

Passcode: 2066159014 #

People on the call will hear a beep whenever someone joins or leaves the call.


Any person needing special assistance or with special accessibility needs should contact Kaitlin Smith at 515-281-0333 or