Commissioners' Meeting Agenda - October 9, 2015

Document Text Content: 


Iowa Civil Rights Commission Agenda

Friday, October 9, 2015 at 1:00 pm

Room B50

Grimes State Office Building, 400 E. 14th St., Des Moines, Iowa




1.      Roll Call

2.      Recognition of Public, Press and Commissioners

3.      Approval of Minutes from 9-18-15

4.      Public hearing on ICRC No. 06-13-64394, DIA No. 14ICRC013 (Complainant’s Notice of Interlocutory Appeal from Denial of Motion to Intervene).

5.      Deliberations

a.       May be conducted in closed session pursuant to Iowa Code section 21.5(1)(f) (2013) (“To discuss the decision to be rendered in a contested case conducted according to the provisions of chapter 17A.”)

6.      Commissioners’ Reports

a.       Commissioner Angela Williams

b.      Commissioner Patricia Lipski

c.       Commissioner Lawrence Cunningham

d.      Commissioner Doug Oelschlaeger

e.       Commissioner Tom Conley

f.       Commissioner Lily LiJun Hou

g.       Commissioner Mathew Hosford

7.      Director’s Report -

8.      Statistics regarding number of complaints in FY15 within each local commission’s jurisdiction

9.      ii. Reminder of 3rd Annual Iowa Civil Rights Commission Symposium, Friday Nov. 6, 2015, Greater Des Moines Botanical Garden

10.  Public Comment

11.  Next Meeting

12.  Adjournment


Conference Call Instructions

Conference call number: 1-866-685-1580

Passcode: 515 242 6537 #

People on the call will hear a beep whenever someone joins or leaves the call.


Any person needing special assistance or with special accessibility needs should contact Kaitlin Smith at 515-281-0333 or