Current Commissioners

CommissionerFrom
Angela Jackson, Chair
Angela.Williams2@iowa.gov
(Term expires April 30, 2019)
Urbandale
Patricia Lipski, Vice Chair
Patricia.Lipski@iowa.gov
(Term expires April 30, 2019)
Washington
Mathew Hosford
Mathew.Hosford@iowa.gov
(Term expires April 30, 2019)
Des Moines
Lauren Haugh
Lauren.Haugh@iowa.gov
(Term expires April 30, 2021)
Des Moines
Douglas Oelschlaeger
Doug.Oelschlaeger@iowa.gov
(Term expires April 30, 2021)
Cedar Rapids
Sam Kooiker
Sam.Kooiker@iowa.gov 
(Term expires April 30, 2021)
Cherokee
Marcelena Ordaz
Marcela.Ordaz@iowa.gov
(Term expires April 30, 2021)
Eldridge 

Commission appointed

The Iowa Civil Rights Commission shall consist of seven members appointed by the governor subject to confirmation by the senate. Appointments shall be made to provide geographical area representation in so far as practicable. No more than four members of the Commission shall belong to the same political party. Members appointed to the Commission shall serve for four-year staggered terms beginning and ending as provided by section 69.19.

Iowa Code section 216.3.